Reviews


Reviews are left by our online customers.

Lemon Grass

Average 4.4 stars - based on 250 reviews
DateNameRating
19/09/2020
steve from Mossy Vale Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Consistantly superb.

12/09/2020
Si from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
The biryani wasn't as tasty as we previously have had.

06/09/2020
Iain from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

05/09/2020
Roger from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

05/09/2020
martin from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Thanks food and service great

04/09/2020
Kads from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Complete rubbish food sent in twenty minutes madras was sweet and watery have been singing lemon grass praise for years may be a off night but no excuse . Most throw away waste of money

31/08/2020
Tracey from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food as always and delivery as per estimated time.

19/08/2020
Lisa from Cedar Drive Cookham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious food as always. Poppadoms a little soft but enjoyed all the same.

15/08/2020
Paul from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
the food hasn't even arrived yet, it is 15 minutes late still, and you are asking us for a review?? Please can you jusst deliver the food??

15/08/2020
Debbie from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely take away. Ordered online, ready within a few minutes of us arriving. Friendly staff when picking up. Thank you.

15/08/2020
Marie from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

11/08/2020
Katherine from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food and great service, fast becoming our favorite place to eat!

08/08/2020
Si from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Tonight's cooking was amazing ♥️ . I never get round to phoning in takeaway compliments but tonight I stopped halfway through to phone . It was lovely. Many many thanks Charlotte

04/08/2020
Nicola from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent quality food with quick accurate service. Always a pleasure popping in to collect

04/08/2020
Helen from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

01/08/2020
Helen from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

01/08/2020
Tracey from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
We have eaten in the restaurant, cannot fault the food or service although we weren’t that impressed with the takeaway. A lot smaller portions. Onion bajhi was too dry, over cooked. Nann bread was not as nice as eating in either, shame as they were the best Nann bread I had ever had.

27/07/2020
candice from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food

25/07/2020
Sarah from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

21/07/2020
Madelene from HUngerford Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

18/07/2020
Beverley from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food, delivered on time

17/07/2020
David from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Best in the area! Great food, great portions, and great staff!

09/07/2020
Carol from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Arrived faster than advertised, hot and delicious. Ordered for my husband's birthday dinner while we're still holed up against the virus. A definite treat!

29/06/2020
Amanda from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fantastic fast service and delicious food.

29/06/2020
Natalie from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely people and great food, that’s why we keep coming back! Best lamb madras ever!

28/06/2020
Natalie from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely people and great food, that’s why we keep coming back! Best lamb madras ever!

23/06/2020
James from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Every time I try a new dish it is amazing. The flavour is great. The portion is big and the meat is tender. Superb!

20/06/2020
Roger from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Brilliant! Could be more straightforward to order and then greeted on collection by a such a warm, friendly and smiley employee!

19/06/2020
James from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Every time I try a new dish it is amazing. The flavour is great. The portion is big and the meat is tender. Superb!

14/06/2020
Paul from Lyneham Gardens Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
My “go to” - Great food, great service, competitively prices

13/06/2020
Kirsty from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Best curries in Maidenhead. Smooth and efficient service as always! Compliments to the chef.

10/06/2020
Janet from Abingdon Walk Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Arrived in good time. Food was hot and delicious as always

10/06/2020
Janet from Abingdon Walk Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Arrived in good time. Food was hot and delicious as always

09/06/2020
Jonathan from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Thought I’d give this a go based on the good feedback from customers. They weren’t wrong, the food was lovely.

08/06/2020
Debbie from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

07/06/2020
martin from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very good service and food

06/06/2020
Madelene from HUngerford Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

05/06/2020
Roger from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really pleased with the food and service, thank you.

05/06/2020
Kate from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Easy to order and was delivered within time specified. As always, really nice food!

04/06/2020
Matt from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Brilliant food, quick delivery and well priced.

01/06/2020
David from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really impressed with the ordering app using my iPhone and lovely food. Many thanks David

31/05/2020
David from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really impressed with the ordering app using my iPhone and lovely food. Many thanks David

30/05/2020
Sarah from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
First time we have ordered food from the Lemongrass, very easy ordering and delivery experience, and lovely food, will order again!

28/05/2020
Laura from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fantastic as usual - cannot fault them! X

26/05/2020
Chris from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Thank you for a fantastic meal Sunday evening. Tasty food as always,piping hot,full of flavour. Great Friendly efficient service. The website is so easy to use .Well done on keeping open during lockdown and observing all the social distancing rules. Many thanks .See you again soon

24/05/2020
Margaret from Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Our weekly treat from a great restaurant. Looking forward to returning!

23/05/2020
Amelia from Kinghorn park Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food, good service. The only problem is that I cannot stop eating it 🤣🤣 truly recommend it

23/05/2020
Amelia from Kinghorn park Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food, good service. The only problem is that I cannot stop eating it 🤣🤣 truly recommend it

23/05/2020
Ann from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

23/05/2020
Vicki from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

23/05/2020
James from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
This is the best curry dishes I’ve ever had. Everything I try is so succulent and tender and flavoursome. I love trying new things and everything is great so far. Big portions too!

23/05/2020
martin from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very good service and food

22/05/2020
James from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
This is the best curry dishes I’ve ever had. Everything I try is so succulent and tender and flavoursome. I love trying new things and everything is great so far. Big portions too!

18/05/2020
John from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Easy to order online, quick delivery fabulous food.

17/05/2020
Ben from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Thanks for the excellent curry. My children declared it to be a triumph.

16/05/2020
Graham from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

16/05/2020
Stephen from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
So - the food is great, and that is of course the most important thing. However, having driven to collect my order, on arriving home I discovered that a naaan bread and curry sauce were missing. I called up and waited a while because they were busy, spoke to someone and he said, no problem (with no sense of apology or concern) and he would send them over instantly. Upon further enquiry (I have been caught out like this before...), he said that the next available driver was 15-20 minutes away, so I would not realistically get these missing items for another half hour, instead of the 5 minutes I was promised. Which would have meant all sorts of stress, reheating food, going hungry, getting irritated etc. So, I then drove out again, and picked them up. More petrol, more hassle for me, no great sense of sincerity around the apology, no sense of understanding or caring for my side of things, or concern for the inconvenience and frustration I had unnecessarily endured for something so simple as getting the order right. I am quite concerned about the options below for the accuracy of the food, it seems as if this is something that is normal and should be expected. Well, I am sorry, but for me it is not. It is either right or wrong. Not ''almost correct'' or ''badly wrong''. Maybe this is a cultural thing, but hey ho, such is life. I was given some plain poppadoms as recompense for the additional mileage and effort. I had not asked for them. I prefer spicy poppadoms and had ordered enough for our meal, so these went in the bin. I expected something like a £5 voucher on my next purchase to cover my extra collection cost, and £5 to say sorry. Something like that. All I got were some unwanted plain poppadoms and a tepid apology - oh, and ''may god go with you''. As an atheist, I did not find this particularly helpful either.... anyway, ate the food and it was delicious. But the accuracy was wrong and the service was noticeably less than acceptable in putting things right (especially when one considers the high reputation of this place and the slightly above average price tag). Then, when I check my bank account this morning, I find that the bill of £41.20 has been deducted not once, not even twice, but THRICE! So now I have to go through the pain of getting my money back. A really good meal (9/10) spoiled as an experience by inaccurate order fulfillment (1/10), poor service when dealing with the problem (4/10) and financially dreadful ordering system on their website (1/10). Having weighted all of these factors (food quality being twice as important as service, speed, online ordering (this too was excellent), transactional process and order accuracy), including the speed of service (it was exactly as stated, so 10/10, although this element does come with a degree of latitude, in my opinion, and is important), I give an overall score for last night's meal of..... wait for it..... 44/70 = 62% so 3 stars. With very little effort, they could get a 65+/70, so 90%+ on any meal. Anyway, I never bother to leave reviews, but I think the disappointment of this first experience has led me to do so on this occasion. I hope my next meal is better - yes, I will definitely be going back. The quality of the food and the niceness of the people (even if they are either a little naive in the customer service department, or perhaps culturally out of sync with my expectations) means that they definitely deserve a second chance to put things right. I cannot imagine that this review will be published, but time will tell. They should do so - and they should put these things right. And they will become even more successful IMO. Right, now to try out the fish and chip shops.... ;)

14/05/2020
James from Whurley Way Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
By far the best Indian restaurant in Maidenhead Always hot and fresh Many thanks guys

03/05/2020
Stephen from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food has always been good, in restaurant service is first class, take away can get busy and can be slower but worth waiting for.

30/04/2020
Gary from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Beautiful food, really good portion sizes, very quick Service, great friendly staff!! We eat here as often as we can as the food is lovely!!

29/04/2020
Laura from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

28/04/2020
Madelene from HUngerford Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food

25/04/2020
Cheryl from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

25/04/2020
Jane from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very nice dinner.

24/04/2020
Laura from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Outstanding. We’ve become regulars since moving to Furze platt, the guys always make an effort to come out to say to my chihuahua when we collect the food. Always on time. Always delicious, we simply Refuse to order anywhere else now. Absolutely love it

18/04/2020
Ann from Switchback Road North Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food hot and tasty , ready on time

17/04/2020
Heather from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent service and food.

16/04/2020
David from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Thank you for another lovely Indian first class food & service

16/04/2020
martin from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very Efficient ordering online service .....lovely food and an enjoyable experience...thank you

13/04/2020
Samantha from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great service delicious food ,excellent value we will be back , Thankyou

12/04/2020
Darren from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

11/04/2020
Emmanuel from cookham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
I have been a customer for a few years now and as usual the food is always very good.

07/04/2020
Jill from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Speedy and safe delivery of fantastic food we will be ordering again soon

04/04/2020
Sherry from Ashcroft Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food as always! Delivery was quick. Website could do with a few tweaks to improve it

03/04/2020
Ed from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
After many years of using the lemon grass & always enjoying our food. I was very disappointed having to pay £1.15 each for 3 Very small samosas! Shame.

27/03/2020
Ed from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent as usual. Although I ordered it for 7 & it turned up at 540!!

26/03/2020
Bethany from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Finally ordered from the Lemon Grass as it’s highly recommended! It definitely is and should be recommended as it did not disappoint! + the delivery driver was lovely too so that’s also a bonus. Thanks very much 😊

24/03/2020
Maria from Bloomfield road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Amazing meal. Gorgeous food as always x

21/03/2020
Ann from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious

14/03/2020
Sandra from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Absolutely lovely meal, enjoyed by all.Great service .

04/03/2020
Gary from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

29/02/2020
Charisse from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Amazing food. Wasn't disappointed at all. We will definitely be ordering again. And it came earlier than expected.Thank you.

28/02/2020
Geoff from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Website very good, delivery time was one hour fifteen, food cold on arrival

24/02/2020
Penny from Berkshire Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food, excellent service.

15/02/2020
Jacqui from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Was disappointed with my curry but lemon grass but it right straight away.we order from these guys quiet often...was disappointed this time but that is not the usual its normally very good

09/02/2020
Bob from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
This is a gem that we have only just discovered! The restaurant itself has a lovely clean, fresh feel and the food was so tasty and still nice and hot once we got it home. Will definitely be making many more trips!!

28/01/2020
Glen from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
As always excellent food and ready in 15 minutes 5 star.

20/01/2020
Cate from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food not arrived after an hour

01/01/2020
Alison from Derwent Drive Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
We ordered online for a delivery. The food was as good as ever but the ''timed delivery'' feature doesn't seem to work. This is the second time we've used this and on both occasions we wanted to order early but delay the delivery to a sensible eating time. However on both occasions the driver has arrived with the food and just shrugged his shoulders when we highlight it's at least 30 mins earlier that the requested time. If you're going to just cook it when it's ordered, don't offer a ''timed delivery'' option - it's just annoying now.

24/12/2019
Martin from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

23/12/2019
David from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food as always ! Use lemon grass all the time now

13/12/2019
daniel from radcot close maidenhead berks Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Absolutely delicious. Friendly service and quick. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting a good curry

25/11/2019
Oliver from SLSD Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very good !!

22/11/2019
Paul from Burcot Gardens Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
First class, as always!!

19/11/2019
Luke from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
The food was tasty but it took 90 mins for it to arrive. It was a shame after an hour we were told it was 15 minutes away for it to arrive 30 minutes later. Some elements of the order were also cold.

14/11/2019
peter from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
2nd time I've eaten at this restaurant. Tonight's meal rates as one of the best curries I have had in the last 10 years. Well done absolutely fantastic. Thank you.

08/11/2019
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food and service, as always.

22/10/2019
Carl from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
20 minutes late with collection. Website needs to be adjusted to have accurate collection times. Otherwise very nice food.

19/10/2019
John from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food was very good as always. Food was ready on collection. Staff very friendly. Thank you.

15/10/2019
Julie from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
We very rarely get takeaway food but we ordered from Lemon Grass yesterday and it was really good, so good that after a particularly difficult day today neither of us could muster up energy to cook so we ordered from them again, just waiting for them to deliver it now.

13/10/2019
Julie from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

12/10/2019
Paul from Lower Road. Cookham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

11/10/2019
Graham from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
By far the best takeaway Indian food I've ever had!

08/10/2019
Josephine from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Some feedback I'd like to provide is the waiting time for the delivery. It was 45 minutes late. I had placed the order almost one and half hours before the requested delivery time. This lateness let us down. Delicious food, however the long wait was disappointing. I would also say the chicken bhuna - chicken chunks were dry. Sauce was delicious but chicken was dry. Thank you for reading.

05/10/2019
Amanjit from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food was good and tasty. But 2 hour wait for it to be delivered! I am not happy. Please can i suggest you scrap deliver and offer collection only.

05/10/2019
tom from oaken grove Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Although said delivery 55mins it took a call and 1hour 40mins. Not even an apology

17/09/2019
Peter from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Good food which was ready on time. Value for money!

16/09/2019
Ivy from college Glen Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food, fast home delivery. Onion bhaji was possibly the only thing I didn’t enjoy. Everything else was lovely.

07/09/2019
David from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Good quality food cooked and delivered quickly

06/09/2019
Melanie from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

03/09/2019
Penny from Berkshire Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
This lovely Indian Restaurant is tucked away in Maidenhead but I highly recommend it. The food & service is fab. Every time that I have been there for a meal or had a takeaway the food and service have been brilliant. Great value for money, portion sizes are more than enough.

23/08/2019
Rebecca from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Your food is usually great but your delivery from online ordering is very slow recently. Last order was advised 45 mins but was over an hour. This order was placed at 20:13 and stated 45 minutes but at 21:30 we are still waiting. Previous order food was also lukewarm and incorrect, only 2 rice delivered instead of 3, but seems we had a vegetable pakora instead of the 3rd rice! Didn’t mention it as thought it a one off, it happens. Food is always great tasting but delivery service is very poor recently. Have to rate lower on overall rating because of this and may have to rethink who we use in the future as price wise you’re not the cheapest but we don’t mind paying for quality food and service, which sadly seems to be slipping. Hope this is just a blip.

02/08/2019
Fiona from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
really nice meal

30/07/2019
Anna from Switchback Road North Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very poor. We couldn’t taste any spice in the bhuna, the chicken was tough and the rice over cooked and incredibly bland.

30/07/2019
Peter from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very enjoyable and plenty of it.

26/07/2019
Paul from Lyneham Gardens Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Top curry every time

20/07/2019
David from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Ordered a takeaway, meal was ready when I arrived and the food was great.

17/07/2019
William from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

07/07/2019
Lisa from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food as always. However, I did order special rice but this was egg rice with chilli pieces so I struggled to eat it.

29/06/2019
Emma from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

23/06/2019
David from Norden road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food

08/06/2019
Alison from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fabulous as always.

07/06/2019
David from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really good Indian ! Haven’t used for a while but very impressed

07/06/2019
David from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really good Indian ! Haven’t used for a while but very impressed

06/06/2019
Roma from Windsor Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

26/05/2019
Steve from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious, we haven’t had a takeaway that tasted as good as The Lemongrass for a very very long time. Will definitely be going again and would highly recommend.

26/05/2019
Keith from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
The meal was piping hot & tasted freshly cooked. Delicious, non greasy. From order to collection in 15 mins is fantastic! Only slight issues is both dishes (Tikka & Korma) were hotter/more spicey than we’ve ever tasted.

19/05/2019
Geoffrey from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
The food was very good, but not exactly what we ordered! Instead of a chicken and lamb dish, we got 2 chicken dishes, albeit different.

10/05/2019
Hayley from Norreys Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
I would like to take this opportunity to say Thank you For the tastiest Indian takeaway I’ve had in ages. Very good service. I will pass on to all my friends what a⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ You are . Very happy customer.

30/04/2019
David from Grenfell Place Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always a favourite

14/04/2019
David from Grenfell Place Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always good service and good quality tasty food We order out more than we eat in the restaurant but give them a visit sometime you will have a wonderful meal.

12/04/2019
Rob from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Quick response food available on time and piping hot. Will be coming back.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

06/04/2019
David from Grenfell Place Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
We love the lemongrass. The food is always tasty and arrives hot. Unfortunately the rice I ordered didn't arrive last night so I quickly cooked some I wondered if I had made a mistake with the order but there is no obvious way to check. Still, there mistake or mine I will be going back

03/04/2019
Jonathan from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Good food served up quickly. Would recommend.

30/03/2019
Andrew from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

16/03/2019
Pete from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Spot on with great depth of flavors. Prob the best in maidenhead

13/03/2019
Sarah from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
I drive from Wycombe to Maidenhead for a lemon grass Brilliant as always xxx

01/03/2019
sharon from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delivery was on time and the food was delicious as always.

19/02/2019
William from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent! 10 out of 10 , highly recommended .

14/02/2019
Cindy from Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

13/02/2019
Paul from Cromwell Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very tasty food, arrived fast and still hot.

08/02/2019
Eloise from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

21/01/2019
Mark from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Web site very easy to use, food was ready as notified. Very good service

20/01/2019
Sarah from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always the most tasty and lovely food from lemongrass every time. Will not go anywhere else.

20/01/2019
Matthew from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food was excellent, very efficient ordering online and speedy delivery

19/01/2019
Cindy from Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food as usual and delivered in a good time.

04/01/2019
David from switchback road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

24/12/2018
Adrian from Sunderland road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food was great as usual just a little cold by the time I got home only a five minute drive. Warmed in microwave all good..

20/12/2018
Cassandra from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
LOVELY food. Tasty! Shame onion bhajis aren’t thicker as they go a bit too crispy

14/12/2018
Jus from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
This was my second takeaway from you this week. Whilst the portion was very generous, I’m afraid I found the dish way too salty and i’ve Sadly left half of it. Service speed and delivery was good but definitely a fish I won’t order again sadly.

11/12/2018
Cassandra from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Didn’t seem up to usual standard and there was no salad with the tikka. Also 15 mins late

08/12/2018
Chris from Berks Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fantastic food and quick delivery, we have been coming back again and again and have always had great food

01/12/2018
tricia from switchback road north Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very good

19/11/2018
Cheryl from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

16/11/2018
George from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food delivered in double quick time. Will definitely reorder.

14/11/2018
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Order from you so often everything was fine apart from the biriyani, the sauce was literally dripping in oil no taste which I’m surprised at as never usually have any complaints.

11/11/2018
David from Grenfell Place Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Not as good as usual Despite assurances over the phone and from the driver, the food arrived luke warm. From the time the restaurant told me the food had left the kitchen to the time it arrived was 35 minutes. You cant expect food to remain hot in un-insulated carrier bags for that length of time. A pity because the food in the restaurant is great and the staff are really nice.

07/11/2018
Sue from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food and great service

21/10/2018
Artemis from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

21/10/2018
Lisa from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious food. Highly recommend!

20/10/2018
Lynne from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent

20/10/2018
Emma from a Belmont park road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious as always, my husband went for a chicken tikka balti which was really good.

20/10/2018
Lisa from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious food. Highly recommend!

20/10/2018
Sarah from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

13/10/2018
Mark from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

13/10/2018
Mark from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

09/10/2018
Jonathan from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food. Good considerate service. I.T need to sort out the estimated time on websire as over ran by by minutes.

07/10/2018
Beverley from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious as usual, only 15 mins to collect.

06/10/2018
Mark from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food and service 5*

22/09/2018
Rebecca from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
The food was amazing, one of the best takeaways we’ve ever had Great job, keep up the good work 😊 Rebecca Pollock

09/09/2018
Penny from Berkshire Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great service and great portion sizes. Food was still hot when we got home.

06/09/2018
Michael from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
I don’t normally do reviews, but the food was excellent. We loved the dum gosht. The lamb melted in the mouth, cooked to perfection. We had a chicken dish and that was also really succulent! Well done chef👍. We will definitely use you again. Thanks for free popadoms too.Well done all!

04/09/2018
Sherry from Ashcroft Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Wonderful food. Ordered on way home. It arrived just 5 minutes after estimated time

02/09/2018
Derek from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

01/09/2018
Michael from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
I don’t normally do reviews, but the food was excellent. We loved the dum gosht. The lamb melted in the mouth, cooked to perfection. We had a chicken dish and that was also really succulent! Well done chef👍. We will definitely use you again. Thanks for free popadoms too.Well done all!

24/08/2018
Jennifer from Selby Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
We ordered two chicken curries and in both the chicken pieces were really big and they were all pink in the middle! Ordered popadoms and Bombay potato’s as well which were okay, but it was appalling that the chicken wasn’t cooked!

19/08/2018
Lisa from Cedar Drive Cookham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very slow service - went to collect at the time told and had to sit in and wait for another 20 mins. A phone call to say the kitchen was busy and could we come a little later would’ve been appreciated. Food was good once received and all ordered items were there.

18/08/2018
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always love the food from you, we are regulars. Unfortunately our food was a little cold and there was no salad with the sheen kebab which is what we always like. Food always tasty and great quality. But next time please make sure that salad is served with the starters.

17/08/2018
Marion from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
I was expecting a salad with my order. However food was delicious

14/08/2018
Marion from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Your food is absolutely delicious

12/08/2018
Teresa from Hambleden Walk Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food, lots of meat in the curries and generous portions. Good service!

28/07/2018
Kim from Brunel Rd Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious as always 😀

07/07/2018
Debbie from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really easy ordering online, food was great. Will definitely use again. Thankyou!

02/07/2018
Martin from Cookham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

23/06/2018
Yasmin from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

11/06/2018
Warren from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food arrived very fast and very enjoyable thank you

01/06/2018
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fantastic as always. Best Indian food for miles 🤗👍🏻👍🏻

18/05/2018
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent, as always

06/05/2018
Chris from Berks Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

13/04/2018
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always fantastic as ever 😊🤗

12/04/2018
Nick from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent service and great food

08/04/2018
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
First class service and food as always from Lemon Grass!

07/04/2018
Richard from Hemsdale Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent

01/04/2018
Chris from Berks Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

23/03/2018
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always great food Lovely Lovely Lovely 🤗

19/03/2018
Peter from Ray Lea Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
First class experience. Whole order and delivery process was simple but efficient

04/03/2018
Penny from Berkshire Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Our meal was ready for us at the time which was stated. It was still hot to eat when we got home. The food was excellent. We have also eaten in the restaurant. Excellent staff, very polite and food was excellent too. Highly recommended.

02/03/2018
Paul from Lower Road. Cookham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Another great meal from Lemongrass! Very quick delivery, piping hot and full of flavour and spices. Thanks as always!

25/02/2018
Wendy from Ray Lea Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very disappointed! We had to phone to chase the order which arrived 20 minutes late and when it did get here it was cold! Think the taste was good but difficult to tell as cold and microwave heated but didn’t enhance. Not sure we will order again.

25/02/2018
Michael from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Order was not delivered within time stated, it’s not cheap so I expect to have delivery as promised. When I complained it took several minutes to negotiate a discount and the delivery driver was rude. It is a shame as I rate the food

27/01/2018
Yogesh from Shifford crescent Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Good and quick very tasty food lovely staff

21/01/2018
Chris from Berks Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food and very good service. The online ordering was very easy to use and the selection great.

20/01/2018
Imogen from Taylor’s Court Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very lovely food, will visit again. Take away service excellent

01/01/2018
Alison from Derwent Drive Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
We ordered online, the order was confirmed and a collection time provided. When we arrived to collect it, they were not aware of the order at all. They did finally find it but it had not been prepared. This is the second time (in only two attempts) a similar thing has happened. The food was good once received though. I suggest if you place an online order, you still call the restaurant to confirm they have the order (bit against the whole point of online ordering but will save you time until they sort this out).

28/12/2017
Michelle from bath road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Quick delivery, tasty food!!

21/12/2017
charlotte from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always faultless. Best lamb madras on earth!

10/12/2017
Nicky from maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Ordered online..quick and easy. Food was delicious. Glad to have it back open again.

03/12/2017
James from Ross Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
2 out of the 3 dishes were lovely, although the chicken balti was a bit of a disappointment it had no spice considering it was a balti and the chicken was dry. But again the other 2 dishes were tasty.

28/11/2017
Alex from Norfolk Road Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great meal and service

18/11/2017
TERESA from FAWLEY CLOSE MAIDENHEAD Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

17/11/2017
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely as always

15/11/2017
Kevin from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

08/11/2017
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fantastic food thankyou

06/11/2017
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great service; great food!

04/11/2017
rafiqul from - B watford road Croxley green Rickmansworth Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

04/11/2017
rafiqul from - B watford road Croxley green Rickmansworth Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

29/10/2017
Neil from Brompton Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

22/10/2017
Elizabeth from North Town Moor Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Easy service to order online. Food was ready quickly and tastes excellent as always. Very happy! Thank you!

20/10/2017
Roy from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Wallop. Spot on. Many thanks.

22/09/2017
Elaine from Arundel Close Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious food, beautifully cooked!

17/09/2017
Moira from hemsdale Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

17/09/2017
Andy from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

08/09/2017
Neil from Brompton Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

04/09/2017
Graeme from Sandringham Rd. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

30/08/2017
Graeme from Sandringham Rd. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really good service. Turned up slightly earlier at the restaurant thinking I would have to wait but it was all ready. Food good too.

23/07/2017
stuart from North Town Moor Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fantastic food

18/07/2017
Jaz from west mead maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
The food was perfect and delivered at the right time

12/06/2017
Mr from Hemsdale Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food was excellent - everyone enjoyed it and said it was the best curry they had had for a long time

11/06/2017
Kerry from Grenfell Avenue Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

20/05/2017
John from Fawley close Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Order said to pickup at 7.30 but got food at 7.50. The half a beer was very welcome, so thank you! Potentially better estimate of pick up time online. Food was good as always

20/05/2017
Rizbi from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delivery was prompt and the food was great as usual.

19/05/2017
Anne from Thicket cottage henley road stubbings Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food

16/05/2017
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent as always!

01/05/2017
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food and service!

22/04/2017
Jo from Hungerford Drive Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Ordered online, to collect, but after 4 male customers came in after me being offered beer and and wine on the house I , as a woman was ignored , and after watching this blatant sexism had to stand up in the middle of the restaurant and ask where was my order? Appalling. A sexist restaurant but with so blatant lacklustre of customer care, Food, only OK and I can do far better myself but after a 10 hour drive from Ireland excepted better. Poor

22/04/2017
andrew from ray mill road west maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really nice food very impressed

10/04/2017
Chris from Hambleden Walk Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

07/04/2017
tricia from switchback road north Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food was lovely,

03/01/2017
Ruth from maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

24/12/2016
Adrian from Sunderland road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

10/12/2016
Emmanuel from cookham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food, on time and well worth the money. Very much recommended

21/11/2016
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food and service as always. The only complaint is that one dish I ordered and paid for (Motor Paneer) did not arrive at all.

23/10/2016
Patricia from Dorrie Smithfield Road woodlands park Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

22/10/2016
Adrian from Sunderland road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

18/09/2016
James from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
The mint sauce that was ordered was not in the bag :(

04/09/2016
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fine food and good service. Please upgrade the website so that it accepts credit card payments.

20/08/2016
Paul from Halifax road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely

29/07/2016
Madelene from HUngerford Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

25/07/2016
Matthew from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
great time had by all

22/07/2016
Matthew from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed: