Reviews


Reviews are left by our online customers.

Lemon Grass

Average 4.5 stars - based on 63 reviews
DateNameRating
18/05/2018
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent, as always

06/05/2018
Chris from Berks Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

13/04/2018
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always fantastic as ever 😊🤗

12/04/2018
Nick from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent service and great food

08/04/2018
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
First class service and food as always from Lemon Grass!

07/04/2018
Richard from Hemsdale Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent

01/04/2018
Chris from Berks Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

23/03/2018
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always great food Lovely Lovely Lovely 🤗

19/03/2018
Peter from Ray Lea Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
First class experience. Whole order and delivery process was simple but efficient

04/03/2018
Penny from Berkshire Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Our meal was ready for us at the time which was stated. It was still hot to eat when we got home. The food was excellent. We have also eaten in the restaurant. Excellent staff, very polite and food was excellent too. Highly recommended.

02/03/2018
Paul from Lower Road. Cookham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Another great meal from Lemongrass! Very quick delivery, piping hot and full of flavour and spices. Thanks as always!

25/02/2018
Wendy from Ray Lea Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very disappointed! We had to phone to chase the order which arrived 20 minutes late and when it did get here it was cold! Think the taste was good but difficult to tell as cold and microwave heated but didn’t enhance. Not sure we will order again.

25/02/2018
Michael from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Order was not delivered within time stated, it’s not cheap so I expect to have delivery as promised. When I complained it took several minutes to negotiate a discount and the delivery driver was rude. It is a shame as I rate the food

27/01/2018
Yogesh from Shifford crescent Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Good and quick very tasty food lovely staff

21/01/2018
Chris from Berks Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food and very good service. The online ordering was very easy to use and the selection great.

20/01/2018
Imogen from Taylor’s Court Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very lovely food, will visit again. Take away service excellent

01/01/2018
Alison from Derwent Drive Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
We ordered online, the order was confirmed and a collection time provided. When we arrived to collect it, they were not aware of the order at all. They did finally find it but it had not been prepared. This is the second time (in only two attempts) a similar thing has happened. The food was good once received though. I suggest if you place an online order, you still call the restaurant to confirm they have the order (bit against the whole point of online ordering but will save you time until they sort this out).

28/12/2017
Michelle from bath road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Quick delivery, tasty food!!

21/12/2017
charlotte from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always faultless. Best lamb madras on earth!

10/12/2017
Nicky from maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Ordered online..quick and easy. Food was delicious. Glad to have it back open again.

03/12/2017
James from Ross Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
2 out of the 3 dishes were lovely, although the chicken balti was a bit of a disappointment it had no spice considering it was a balti and the chicken was dry. But again the other 2 dishes were tasty.

28/11/2017
Alex from Norfolk Road Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great meal and service

18/11/2017
TERESA from FAWLEY CLOSE MAIDENHEAD Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

17/11/2017
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely as always

15/11/2017
Kevin from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

08/11/2017
Joanne from Mill Lane Taplow Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fantastic food thankyou

06/11/2017
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great service; great food!

04/11/2017
rafiqul from - B watford road Croxley green Rickmansworth Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

04/11/2017
rafiqul from - B watford road Croxley green Rickmansworth Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

29/10/2017
Neil from Brompton Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

22/10/2017
Elizabeth from North Town Moor Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Easy service to order online. Food was ready quickly and tastes excellent as always. Very happy! Thank you!

20/10/2017
Roy from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Wallop. Spot on. Many thanks.

22/09/2017
Elaine from Arundel Close Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious food, beautifully cooked!

17/09/2017
Moira from hemsdale Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

17/09/2017
Andy from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

08/09/2017
Neil from Brompton Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

04/09/2017
Graeme from Sandringham Rd. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

30/08/2017
Graeme from Sandringham Rd. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really good service. Turned up slightly earlier at the restaurant thinking I would have to wait but it was all ready. Food good too.

23/07/2017
stuart from North Town Moor Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fantastic food

18/07/2017
Jaz from west mead maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
The food was perfect and delivered at the right time

12/06/2017
Mr from Hemsdale Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food was excellent - everyone enjoyed it and said it was the best curry they had had for a long time

11/06/2017
Kerry from Grenfell Avenue Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

20/05/2017
John from Fawley close Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Order said to pickup at 7.30 but got food at 7.50. The half a beer was very welcome, so thank you! Potentially better estimate of pick up time online. Food was good as always

20/05/2017
Rizbi from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delivery was prompt and the food was great as usual.

19/05/2017
Anne from Thicket cottage henley road stubbings Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food

16/05/2017
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent as always!

01/05/2017
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food and service!

22/04/2017
Jo from Hungerford Drive Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Ordered online, to collect, but after 4 male customers came in after me being offered beer and and wine on the house I , as a woman was ignored , and after watching this blatant sexism had to stand up in the middle of the restaurant and ask where was my order? Appalling. A sexist restaurant but with so blatant lacklustre of customer care, Food, only OK and I can do far better myself but after a 10 hour drive from Ireland excepted better. Poor
Dear valued customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you have had a negative experience with our customer service. We wish to express our sincere apologies as this isnt the kind of expierence we want our customers to have.
Lemon Grass

22/04/2017
andrew from ray mill road west maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really nice food very impressed

10/04/2017
Chris from Hambleden Walk Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

07/04/2017
tricia from switchback road north Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food was lovely,

03/01/2017
Ruth from maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

24/12/2016
Adrian from Sunderland road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

10/12/2016
Emmanuel from cookham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food, on time and well worth the money. Very much recommended

21/11/2016
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food and service as always. The only complaint is that one dish I ordered and paid for (Motor Paneer) did not arrive at all.

23/10/2016
Patricia from Dorrie Smithfield Road woodlands park Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

22/10/2016
Adrian from Sunderland road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

18/09/2016
James from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
The mint sauce that was ordered was not in the bag :(

04/09/2016
Graham from Berks. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fine food and good service. Please upgrade the website so that it accepts credit card payments.

20/08/2016
Paul from Halifax road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely

29/07/2016
Madelene from HUngerford Drive Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

25/07/2016
Matthew from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
great time had by all

22/07/2016
Matthew from Maidenhead Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed: